The Power of Positive Thoughts – Video Blog

I see this as my coming out video. Not that I was really hiding. But the idea of posting this video blog, terrified me. The vulnerability was palpable. Then I realized the only way for me to really share … is to expose myself. 

I had to film this seven minute speech to enter a contest through Hay House Publishing to hopefully—fingers crossed—win and have my book published by them. So, I figured, Why not share it with all of you.

In my training to be a wellness coach, I’ve discovered that courage and purpose are two strong values of mine. Posting this video serves both of these values. More than anything, I hope to inspire and empower others through my story. If the video strikes a chord with you, or if you know someone who’s ill or suffering through a dark space, please feel free to share it.  

The quality of the video is enhanced if you click on the You Tube Link and watch it directly on You Tube.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Awesome lady, so proud of you!

  2. Posted by laura hamelin on August 8, 2011 at 7:18 am

    You are amazing sista! Great job speaking! You motivate me to be positive and go for my dreams.
    Xox
    Laura

  3. Posted by LIndy Powell on August 8, 2011 at 8:14 am

    My dear Laura,
    That was amazing…I already knew the story, but you told it so well…succinctly, and simply in a way that is very accessible and should inspire others. It inspired me. (You also look fabulous!!!).

    This should get your book published. Put me down for one of the first run.

    I’m so glad you’re in the lives of my darling children, and me too!

    Love, Lindy

  4. Posted by chris on August 9, 2011 at 8:32 am

    Way to go, Laura! It takes a lot of courage to put yourself out there like that – I’m proud of you!

    Pretty tough to sum up that entire journey in 5-7 mins, eh?

  5. Posted by Big Mama on August 9, 2011 at 4:48 pm

    Loved your video, Laura! You did great, honey! Confident & poised throughout. I’m so very proud of you always. You are an inspiration in my life always & I am blessed that you chose me to be your Mom. XOXOXOXO

  6. Thanks to all of you for commenting on my video. It means so much to receive your encouragement. I love getting comments and appreciate every one of them. Your comments keep me blogging … Thank you!
    Laura Levesque Page
    The Healthy Junkie

  7. Posted by Kathy on August 22, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    Gorgeous!

Comments are closed.

